Executive Leadership

Board of Directors

Advisory Board Members

Vacant 

Chair

Justin Hearn (MI)

Vice Chair

justin@mifreedomcf.org

Nakia Powell Thomas (MI)

President

nakia@mifreedomcf.org

Myaia Holmes (MI)

Vice President, Programs

myaia@mifreedomcf.org

Dr. LaDawn Jones (GA)

Vice President, External Affairs

ladawn@mifreedomcf.org

 

Stephanie Trotter (MI)

Treasurer

stephanie@mifreedomcf.org

Dayna Peoples (MI)

Assistant Treasurer

dayna@mifreedomcf.org

Tameka Arnold (MI)

Secretary

tameka@mifreedomcf.org

David Melton Jr. (MI) 

Assistant Secretary

david@mifreedomcf.org

Alisha Procter (TX)

alisha@mifreedomcf.org

Daryel Peake (MI)

daryel@mifreedomcf.org

 

Dr. Vivian Smith-Del Torro (NC)

vivian@mifreedomcf.org

Farouk Ferchichi (TX)

farouk@mifreedomcf.org

Joyce Hollingsworth (MI)

joyce@mifreedomcf.org

Kasey Morgan (MI)
kasey@mifreedomcf.org

Kenneth Williams (DC)

kenneth@mifreedomcf.org

Martin Katz (GA)

martin@mifreedomcf.org

Michelle Brown (MI)

mbrown@mifreedomcf.org

Michelle Mellon (CA)

michelle@mifreedomcf.org

Nicole Valentini (MI)

nicole@mifreedomcf.org

Timothy James Forster (TX)

timothy@mifreedomcf.org

Tarsha Gale (MI)

tarsha@mifreedomcf.org

 

Richard K. Brookins, Jr. (MI)

richard@mifreedomcf.org

Erin Castillo-Holder (MA)

erin@mifreedomcf.org
 

Giovanna Carbone-Adams (CT)

giovanna@mifreedomcf.org

Nicholas Waller (MI)

nicholas@mifreedomcf.org

LeTarsha Williams (MI)

tasha@mifreedomcf.org

Erica Turner (MI)

erica@mifreedomcf.org

Damon Allen (MI)

Pastor, Zion Progress Missionary Baptist Church

Montika Collins (OK)

CEO, Innovations Family Wellness

Nilda Thomas (MI)

CEO, Workforce Etraining Solutions

Staff 

Nakia Powell Thomas

Executive Director

nakia@mifreedomcf.org

 

TeQuion Brookins 

Chief Operating Officer

tequion@mifreedomcf.org

Brittney Stewart

Community Engagement Director

brittney@mifreedomcf.org

Amanda Surur

Volunteer Manager

amanda@mifreedomcf.org

Wei Yu

Jr. Operations Associate

wei@mifreedomcf.org

Catalina Giang

Jr. Operations Associate

catalina@mifreedomcf.org

Tanisha Thakkar

Jr. Operations Associate

tanisha@mifreedomcf.org

 

Amina Bell

Grant Writer

amina@bellbusinessconsulting.com

MFCF is a 501(c)3 nonprofit EIN 84-216-3716

We are a 100% virtual, volunteer-run community resource with a mission to improve the lives of African Americans in the U.S.

 

Contact us at 1-810-377-5165

©2020-2021 by Minority Freedom Community Fund

gximage2.png