Staff 

Hello and welcome to our website! The Minority Freedom Community Fund (MFCF) is a nonprofit dedicated to empowering African Americans and other minority communities in the United States through economic, social, and holistic initiatives. The organization is staffed by many passionate and empathetic individuals who hope to revitalize our philanthropic work with a special focus on community and community engagement. Minorities comprise an important component of the United States' population and you can see that reflected among our dedicated staff volunteers. We hail from all over the nation and are proud to come together to advocate for minorities, their businesses, and their families.

Alisha 12 2021_edited.jpg

ALISHA PROCTER

Executive Director

Get in touch with Alisha at alisha@mifreedomcf.org.  

TBrookins-small - Copy.jpg

TEQUION BROOKINS

Chief Operating Officer

Get in touch with TeQuion at tequion@mifreedomcf.org 

Sirrita Darby.jfif

SIRRITA DARBY

Community Engagement Director

Get in touch with Sirrita at sirrita@mifreedomcf.org

Janet Martin Del Campo.JPG

JANET MARTIN DEL CAMPO

Community Engagement Manager

Get in touch with Janet at janet@mifreedomcf.org

Dawn Henderson.jpeg

DAWN HENDERSON

Volunteer Coordinator

Get in touch with Dawn at dawn@mifreedomcf.org

F9720D3D-6EAE-4254-BC1C-6A9DFC143572_edi

AMANDA SURUR

Volunteer Manager

Get in touch with Amanda at amanda@mifreedomcf.org

prof headshot.jpg

MESHA FARAHANI

Volunteer Manager

Get in touch with Mesha at mesha@mifreedomcf.org

Wei Yu.jpg

WEI YU

Jr. Operations Associate

Get in touch with Wei at wei@mifreedomcf.org

Catalina Macedo Giang.jpg

CATALINA MACEDO GIANG

Jr. Operations Associate

Get in touch with Catalina at catalina@mifreedomcf.org

Nicole Campbell.jpg

NICOLE CAMPBELL

Outreach Specialist

Get in touch with Nicole at nicole@mifreedomcf.org

Squinty smiley

ARYANA RAMOS-VAZQUEZ

Outreach Specialist

Get in touch with Aryana at aryana@mifreedomcf.org

2021 Board of Directors

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Santarvis Brown (FL)
Chair 

Justin Hearn (MI)
Vice Chair
justin@mifreedomcf.org

Nakia Powell Thomas (MI)
President
nakia@mifreedomcf.org

Myaia Holmes (MI)
Vice President, Programs
myaia@mifreedomcf.org

Vacant
Vice President, External Affairs
 
Dayna Peoples (MI)
Treasurer
dayna@mifreedomcf.org

Tameka Arnold (MI)
Secretary
tameka@mifreedomcf.org

TeQuion Brookins (MI)
Chief Operating Officer
tequion@mifreedomcf.org 

 

Alisha Procter (TX)
alisha@mifreedomcf.org

Daryel Peake (MI)
daryel@mifreedomcf.org
 
Dr. Vivian Smith-Del Toro (NC)
vivian@mifreedomcf.org

Farouk Ferchichi (TX)
farouk@mifreedomcf.org

Lisa Bruce (PA)
lisa@mifreedomcf.org 


Martin Katz (GA)
martin@mifreedomcf.org

Michelle Mellon (CA)
michelle@mifreedomcf.org

Nicole Valentini (MI)
nicole@mifreedomcf.org

Timothy James Forster (TX)
timothy@mifreedomcf.org

Nicholas Waller (MI)
nicholas@mifreedomcf.org


 

Montika Collins (OK)
CEO, Innovations Family Wellness

Nilda Thomas (MI)
CEO, Workforce Etraining Solutions