Executive Leadership

Board of Directors

Advisory Board Members

Vacant (Submit Nomination)

Chairman

Richard K. Brookins, Jr. (MI)

Vice Chairman

richard@mifreedomcf.org

Nakia Powell Thomas (MI)

President

nakia@mifreedomcf.org

Erica Turner (MI)

Vice President

erica@mifreedomcf.org

Yakima Brookins (MI)

Treasurer

yakima@mifreedomcf.org

Dayna Peoples (MI)

Assistant Treasurer

dayna@mifreedomcf.org

Tameka Arnold (MI)

Secretary

tameka@mifreedomcf.org

David Melton Jr. (MI) 

Assistant Secretary

david@mifreedomcf.org

Tarsha Gale (MI)

tarsha@mifreedomcf.org

Lasaundra Miree (MI)

lasaundra@mifreedomcf.org

Erin Castillo-Holder (MA)

erin@mifreedomcf.org
 

Giovanna Carbone-Adams (CT)

giovanna@mifreedomcf.org

Nicholas Waller (MI)

nicholas@mifreedomcf.org

LeTarsha Williams (MI)

tasha@mifreedomcf.org

Damon Allen (MI)

Pastor, Zion Progress Missionary Baptist Church

Montika Collins (OK)

CEO, Innovations Family Wellness

Nilda Thomas (MI)

CEO, Workforce Etraining Solutions

Staff 

Nakia Powell Thomas

Executive Director

nakia@mifreedomcf.org

 

TeQuion Brookins 

Chief Operating Officer

tequion@mifreedomcf.org

Brittney Stewart

Community Engagement Director

brittney@mifreedomcf.org

Codi Smith

Development Director

codi@mifreedomcf.org

Amanda Surur

Volunteer Manager

amanda@mifreedomcf.org

Wei Yu

Jr. Operations Associate

wei@mifreedomcf.org

Catalina Giang

Jr. Operations Associate

catalina@mifreedomcf.org

Tanisha Thakkar

Jr. Operations Associate

tanisha@mifreedomcf.org

 

Amina Bell

Grant Writer

amina@bellbusinessconsulting.com

MFCF is a 501(c)3 nonprofit EIN 84-216-3716

We are a 100% virtual, volunteer-run community resource with a mission to improve the lives of African Americans in the U.S.

 

Contact us at 1-810-377-5165

©2020 by Minority Freedom Community Fund

gximage2.png