Staff 

Hello and welcome to our website! The Minority Freedom Community Fund (MFCF) is a nonprofit dedicated to empowering African Americans and other minority communities in the United States through economic, social, and holistic initiatives. The organization is staffed by many passionate and empathetic individuals who hope to revitalize our philanthropic work with a special focus on community and community engagement. Minorities comprise an important component of the United States' population and you can see that reflected among our dedicated staff volunteers. We hail from all over the nation and are proud to come together to advocate for minorities, their businesses, and their families.

nakia-Headshot.jpg

NAKIA POWELL THOMAS

Executive Director

Get in touch with Nakia at nakia@mifreedomcf.org

TeQuion.jpg

TEQUION BROOKINS

Chief Operating Officer

Get in touch with TeQuion at tequion@mifreedomcf.org

Sirrita Darby.jfif

SIRRITA DARBY

Community Engagement Director

Get in touch with Sirrita at sirrita@mifreedomcf.org

Janet Martin Del Campo.JPG

JANET MARTIN DEL CAMPO

Community Engagement Manager

Get in touch with Janet at janet@mifreedomcf.org

Headshot - PTK.jpg

PATRICK T. KING

Community Finance  Manager

Get in touch with Patrick at patrick@mifreedomcf.org

F9720D3D-6EAE-4254-BC1C-6A9DFC143572_edi

AMANDA SURUR

Volunteer Manager

Get in touch with Amanda at amanda@mifreedomcf.org

Wei Yu.jpg

WEI YU

Jr. Operations Associate

Get in touch with Wei at wei@mifreedomcf.org

Catalina Macedo Giang.jpg

CATALINA MACEDO GIANG

Jr. Operations Associate

Get in touch with Catalina at catalina@mifreedomcf.org

IMG_2589.JPG

TANISHA THAKKAR

Jr. Operations Associate

Get in touch with Tanisha at tanisha@mifreedomcf.org

Nicole Campbell.jpg

NICOLE CAMPBELL

Outreach Specialist

Get in touch with Nicole at nicole@mifreedomcf.org

Squinty smiley

ARYANA RAMOS-VAZQUEZ

Outreach Specialist

Get in touch with Aryana at aryana@mifreedomcf.org

2021 Board of Directors

Advisory Board Members

Vacant 

Chair

Justin Hearn (MI)

Vice Chair

justin@mifreedomcf.org

Nakia Powell Thomas (MI)

President

nakia@mifreedomcf.org

Myaia Holmes (MI)

Vice President, Programs

myaia@mifreedomcf.org

Dr. LaDawn Jones (GA)

Vice President, External Affairs

ladawn@mifreedomcf.org

 

Vacant

Treasurer

Dayna Peoples (MI)

Assistant Treasurer

dayna@mifreedomcf.org

Tameka Arnold (MI)

Secretary

tameka@mifreedomcf.org

David Melton Jr. (MI) 

Assistant Secretary

david@mifreedomcf.org

Alisha Procter (TX)

alisha@mifreedomcf.org

Daryel Peake (MI)

daryel@mifreedomcf.org

 

Dr. Vivian Smith-Del Torro (NC)

vivian@mifreedomcf.org

Farouk Ferchichi (TX)

farouk@mifreedomcf.org

Joyce Hollingsworth (MI)

joyce@mifreedomcf.org

Kasey Morgan (MI)
kasey@mifreedomcf.org

Kenneth Williams (DC)

kenneth@mifreedomcf.org

Martin Katz (GA)

martin@mifreedomcf.org

Michelle Brown (MI)

mbrown@mifreedomcf.org

Michelle Mellon (CA)

michelle@mifreedomcf.org

Nicole Valentini (MI)

nicole@mifreedomcf.org

Timothy James Forster (TX)

timothy@mifreedomcf.org

Tarsha Gale (MI)

tarsha@mifreedomcf.org

 

Richard K. Brookins, Jr. (MI)

richard@mifreedomcf.org

Erin Castillo-Holder (MA)

erin@mifreedomcf.org
 

Giovanna Carbone-Adams (CT)

giovanna@mifreedomcf.org

Nicholas Waller (MI)

nicholas@mifreedomcf.org

LeTarsha Williams (MI)

tasha@mifreedomcf.org

Erica Turner (MI)

erica@mifreedomcf.org

Damon Allen (MI)

Pastor, Zion Progress Missionary Baptist Church

Montika Collins (OK)

CEO, Innovations Family Wellness

Nilda Thomas (MI)

CEO, Workforce Etraining Solutions